Flinders University crest

From the Executive Dean’s Desk

With the end of the year fast approaching and as this will be the last EHLT e-News release for 2009, I take this opportunity to wish you and members of your families a very happy, safe and restful Christmas and New Year season.

 2009 has proved a busy but exciting year. Across our Faculty we have seen

  • the appointment of Prof John Halsey as the foundation Sidney Myer Chair for Rural Education and Communities
  • the 30th anniversary celebration of the affiliation of the Adelaide College of Divinity (ACD) and Flinders University as an ecumenical consortium
  • the commencement of a significant review and renewal of all courses
  • confirmation of the establishment of two ASRIs in the faculty

The end of 2009 also brings with it some staff changes.  The following staff are leaving: Danni Trimboli, Cheryl Simpson, Lis Jansson, Maureen Taylor, Sergio Holas, Lesley Petrie, Kelvin Gregory, Yvette Hilton, Louise Neill, Michael Morley, Chris Symes, Mark Israel, Lyn Leader-Elliott

To these staff and other staff planning to take extended leave I pass on my sincere thanks for your contributions to Flinders and to our Faculty.

It was good to see so many staff at the Faculty Forum on Friday, 11 December.

I want to thank you all for your contributions this year. I hope the break brings you a well earned rest and a chance to recharge your batteries.

I look forward to seeing you in 2010.