Flinders University crest

2009 EHLT Faculty Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Congratulations are extended to this year's award recipients:

  • Dr Derek Dalton, Criminal Justice, School of Law, for stimulating deep learning at the interface of law and criminology, and fostering independent learning via individually tailored research projects.
  • Dr Colette Mrowa-Hopkins and her team, Professor Trevor Fennell, Etienette Fennell and Nell Zerna, School of Humanities, Department of Language Studies, French, for engaging and inspiring students to develop linguistic skills and cross-cultural awareness in a First-Year Beginners course at Flinders University.
  • Dr Marietta Rossetto, Topic Coordinator - Languages, School of Education, for sustained outstanding performance in teaching that motivates, inspires and empowers students in their future careers.